Admission Criteria

  • Complete the ATI TEAS exam and score a 58% or higher – this test can be scheduled through the MACC website at
  • Cumulative grade point average of 2.7 or higher
  • Completion of the Required Pre-Entry Courses (23 hours required for acceptance) listed below:

    BIO205 Human Anatomy            4
    BIO209 Physiology            4
    PSY101 General Psychology            3
    PSY205 Human Lifespan Development            3
    LAL101 Composition I            3
    MTH140 or higher math            3
    SOC101 Sociology            3
  • Licensed as a Practical Nurse at the time of admission.

1981-82 National Championship Women's Basketball Team

Coach Dick Halterman
Coach John Cochran
Ball Boy – Troy Halterman
Eleanor Carr
Rochelle McKenzie
Brenna Kelly
Carmela McMullen
Tammy Harryman
Janet Thompson
Kim Cooley
Lisa Brown
Georgia Hinson
Kathy Schulz
Denise Derrieux
Margrett Bassett
Jackie Glosson
Marion Fitzsimmons
Manager – Debbie Brown
Manager – John Peveler

1980-1981 Women's Basketball Team

Coach Dick Halterman
Coach John Cochran 
Sandy Moore
Pat Seger Zeitlow
Lisa Linathcum Holt
Patty Rapp Thorne
Renne Skaggs Brown
Vickie Crigler
Elenaor Carr
Rochelle McKenzie
Sheri Sills Schneider
Sara Figg Gillilan
Manager Roxie Robinson
Manager Debbie Brown

1977-78 Women’s Team

Coach Joyce Campbell
Assistant Coach Steve Hunter
Mary Smiley Wohlford
Linda Connor Seidt
Robin Fitzsimmons Trammell
Janet Jackson
Debbie Stith Head
Kristie Richards Musick
Donna Farris David
Brenda Rucker
Neal Head, trainer
Cara Sue Bowden Cockerham, manager