Student Affairs

Student Affairs

Student Affairs is many times your first and last stop at MACC. You meet with your advisor to sign up for your first classes and eventually to finalize your graduation details. You’ll frequent this department for various other reasons over your time at MACC though. Student Affairs handles everything from student IDs and security to campus living and student concerns to advising and transcript requests.

Michele McCall
Dean of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
101 College Avenue, Moberly, MO 65270
660-263-4100, ext. 11215

In response to the coronavirus outbreak, CMU’s Counseling Center is now virtual.

Counseling interns are now conducting therapy sessions online through zoom. It’s so easy! Just email the clinic at: to make an appointment and we’ll take it from there! As always, this is a free service to CMU and MACC students and staff!

Reasons you may want to go to counseling:

  • You’re worried about current events and need someone to talk to.

  • You’re experiencing relationship issues

  • You’re overwhelmed with homework

  • You need to see a new face during quarantine

  • You need help making a big decision or make a big change.

  • You’re feeling depressed.

  • You feel like you’ve lost control.

  • You don’t know who you are yet.

  • You’re having trouble concentrating.

  • You’re curious about what counseling is.

Hours and Contact

Tuesdays 1pm-5pm
Wednesdays 2pm-5pm
Thursdays 10am-5pm

Cover for Moberly Area Community College
Moberly Area Community College

Moberly Area Community College

We offer over 40 areas of study to help you launch your career or continue your educational journey. Our credits transfer to over 20+ Missouri colleges and universities. Check us out!

The Accelerated Associate Degree Nursing (AADN) program provides licensed practical nurses the opportunity to obtain their ADN in 12 months (begins January & graduates in December 2023). This virtual/hybrid program combines the benefits of web-based and traditional face-to-face instruction. The web-based classes bring the education to the comfort of the student’s own home. And the hands-on classroom, lab, and clinical experiences offer face-to-face faculty engagement, experience with state-of-the-art simulation equipment and real-life clinical experiences, on one of five campuses: Moberly, Missouri, the Kirksville Area Technical Center in Kirksville, Missouri, MACC-Mexico in Mexico, Missouri, the Columbia Area Career Center in Columbia, Missouri, and the MACC—Hannibal in Hannibal, Missouri.Don’t miss out, applications are due September 1st!Apply now at: #thecollegeforyou #applynow #nursing #AADN ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
Hey there #GreyhoundNation, round up your friends and register for the Moberly Area Chamber of Commerce 3v3 Gus Macker basketball tournament in #moberlymo!⭐️✨A portion of the proceeds even go to supporting Greyhound Athletics & Moberly Lady Greyhounds! ✨⭐️#buildingcommunity #gohounds #macc ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
Thank you to the EquipmentShare team for coming on two different occasions to check out both the MACCLab - A Community Makerspace and the Mechatronics program. EquipmentShare is on the cutting edge of technology in their industry and MACC strives to have students who are well prepared for the workforce.#MACC #thecollegeforyou ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
MACC provides a scholarship focused on diversity, equity and inclusion. This scholarship opportunity will support our commitment to create an inclusive community where we all belong.The Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) Ambassador Scholarship is a special recognition to be awarded at the discretion of the MACC Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee. A maximum of five Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Ambassador Scholarships may be presented annually. This scholarship is valued at $500 per semester.Do you have a passion for supporting MACC’s DEI mission? DEI Ambassadors will be members of the DEI Committee and are required to participate in meetings, and will lead and/or participate in DEI-related events and programs. For more information about this opportunity, and to access the application visit our website here: ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook