Affiliation and Accreditation

Moberly Area Community College is accredited by
The Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500
Chicago, IL 60604



Moberly Area Community College’s accreditation history is listed as follows:

Spring 1975 – Candidacy Status
Spring 1980 – 5-year Accreditation
November 1984 – 7-year Accreditation
February 1992 – 10-year Accreditation
March 2002 – 10-year Accreditation
November 2011 – 10-year Accreditation
November 2015 – Mid-Cycle
March 2017 – Quality Initiative Proposal
May 2021 – Quality Initiative Report
April 2022 – 10-year Comprehensive Evaluation for Reaffirmation

Criteria for Accreditation: Met
Pathways Recommendation: Eligible to Choose
Interim Monitoring: None

Upcoming Events:
July 27, 2026 – Mid-Cycle Assurance Review (lock date)
June 1, 2029 – Quality Initiative Proposal
2031-2032 – Comprehensive Evaluation Visit

All two-year degree and certificate programs are approved by the Missouri Coordinating Board for Higher Education. Specific programs within the College are approved by the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education (Division of Vocational and Adult Education), the Missouri State Board of Nursing, the Accreditation Review Council on Education in Surgical Technology and Surgical Assisting (ARC/STSA) in collaboration with the Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP), the Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (ACOTE) of the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA), National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (NAACLS), Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services Bureau of Emergency Medical Services, National Alliance of Concurrent Enrollment Partnerships (NACEP), and the Missouri Department of Public Safety. MACC also offers courses and programs approved by the American Institute of Banking, the Missouri Department of Social Services, and the American Management Association.

Moberly Area Community College seeks external accreditation when required, expected, or needed.  

Moberly Area Community College is an active member of the Missouri Community College Association and the American Association of Community Colleges.

1981-82 National Championship Women's Basketball Team

Coach Dick Halterman
Coach John Cochran
Ball Boy – Troy Halterman
Eleanor Carr
Rochelle McKenzie
Brenna Kelly
Carmela McMullen
Tammy Harryman
Janet Thompson
Kim Cooley
Lisa Brown
Georgia Hinson
Kathy Schulz
Denise Derrieux
Margrett Bassett
Jackie Glosson
Marion Fitzsimmons
Manager – Debbie Brown
Manager – John Peveler

1980-1981 Women's Basketball Team

Coach Dick Halterman
Coach John Cochran 
Sandy Moore
Pat Seger Zeitlow
Lisa Linathcum Holt
Patty Rapp Thorne
Renne Skaggs Brown
Vickie Crigler
Elenaor Carr
Rochelle McKenzie
Sheri Sills Schneider
Sara Figg Gillilan
Manager Roxie Robinson
Manager Debbie Brown

1977-78 Women’s Team

Coach Joyce Campbell
Assistant Coach Steve Hunter
Mary Smiley Wohlford
Linda Connor Seidt
Robin Fitzsimmons Trammell
Janet Jackson
Debbie Stith Head
Kristie Richards Musick
Donna Farris David
Brenda Rucker
Neal Head, trainer
Cara Sue Bowden Cockerham, manager