MACC Staff Excellence Award

The MACC Staff Excellence Award recognizes exemplary performance by a staff member who consistently excels in his or her position, provides superior service, and demonstrates an ongoing commitment to MACC’s values and mission. Each staff member plays a vital role in achieving MACC’s mission of empowering students and enriching communities. As such, this award provides an opportunity to recognize a staff member’s outstanding dedication that goes above and beyond ordinary duty.

The MACC Staff Excellence Award will be given annually to one or two full-time MACC staff members who best demonstrate superior service and dedication to MACC’s mission.

Eligibility: Staff members must have been employed for at least one year before the deadline for nominations. Staff members cannot have received this award in the last four years. Teaching should not make up the majority of the nominee’s job duties.

Process: Must be an employee/student at MACC in order to nominate a staff member. Complete this form to nominate a staff member who has demonstrated the criteria listed above. Provide a detailed explanation along with supporting examples for your nomination to assist the selection committee in determining the award recipient.

Judging: A committee comprised of various levels of staff will meet to review the nominations. Any staff on the committee who have been nominated will be recused from that year’s selection process.

Award: The MACC Staff Excellence Award will be awarded at the annual Employee Appreciation Banquet.

Nominations are due April 5, 2024

Staff Excellence Award Nomination
Click or drag files to this area to upload. You can upload up to 2 files.

1981-82 National Championship Women's Basketball Team

Coach Dick Halterman
Coach John Cochran
Ball Boy – Troy Halterman
Eleanor Carr
Rochelle McKenzie
Brenna Kelly
Carmela McMullen
Tammy Harryman
Janet Thompson
Kim Cooley
Lisa Brown
Georgia Hinson
Kathy Schulz
Denise Derrieux
Margrett Bassett
Jackie Glosson
Marion Fitzsimmons
Manager – Debbie Brown
Manager – John Peveler

1980-1981 Women's Basketball Team

Coach Dick Halterman
Coach John Cochran 
Sandy Moore
Pat Seger Zeitlow
Lisa Linathcum Holt
Patty Rapp Thorne
Renne Skaggs Brown
Vickie Crigler
Elenaor Carr
Rochelle McKenzie
Sheri Sills Schneider
Sara Figg Gillilan
Manager Roxie Robinson
Manager Debbie Brown

1977-78 Women’s Team

Coach Joyce Campbell
Assistant Coach Steve Hunter
Mary Smiley Wohlford
Linda Connor Seidt
Robin Fitzsimmons Trammell
Janet Jackson
Debbie Stith Head
Kristie Richards Musick
Donna Farris David
Brenda Rucker
Neal Head, trainer
Cara Sue Bowden Cockerham, manager