Greyhound Hall of Fame Nominations

Nomination Form of MACC Greyhound Hall of Fame

This online submission form allows all MACC Greyhound fans to nominate a person or persons to the MACC Greyhound Basketball Hall of Fame. The MACC Greyhound Basketball Hall of Fame was established to celebrate the rich history of Greyhound basketball and to pay tribute to former athletes, coaches, and friends of the Athletic Program for outstanding contributions, athletic achievement, and leadership.

Criteria for Nomination

An individual of good character who has given outstanding performance in athletic competition, support, or leadership to the program may be nominated in one of these categories.

Nominees may meet criteria in multiple categories. Nominees who are inducted will be inducted in only one category during any induction year.

Categories and Criteria:





All nominations to be considered shall be submitted no later than October 15, 2023.

1981-82 National Championship Women's Basketball Team

Coach Dick Halterman
Coach John Cochran
Ball Boy – Troy Halterman
Eleanor Carr
Rochelle McKenzie
Brenna Kelly
Carmela McMullen
Tammy Harryman
Janet Thompson
Kim Cooley
Lisa Brown
Georgia Hinson
Kathy Schulz
Denise Derrieux
Margrett Bassett
Jackie Glosson
Marion Fitzsimmons
Manager – Debbie Brown
Manager – John Peveler

1980-1981 Women's Basketball Team

Coach Dick Halterman
Coach John Cochran 
Sandy Moore
Pat Seger Zeitlow
Lisa Linathcum Holt
Patty Rapp Thorne
Renne Skaggs Brown
Vickie Crigler
Elenaor Carr
Rochelle McKenzie
Sheri Sills Schneider
Sara Figg Gillilan
Manager Roxie Robinson
Manager Debbie Brown

1977-78 Women’s Team

Coach Joyce Campbell
Assistant Coach Steve Hunter
Mary Smiley Wohlford
Linda Connor Seidt
Robin Fitzsimmons Trammell
Janet Jackson
Debbie Stith Head
Kristie Richards Musick
Donna Farris David
Brenda Rucker
Neal Head, trainer
Cara Sue Bowden Cockerham, manager