Karen Sue Fowler Scholarship

NOTICE: Must be 2024 Moberly High School Graduates Only

Approximate scholarship value: $2,000 per semester (renewable for up to three semesters)


  • The financial need and academic accomplishments of the applicant will be considered in the selection process (must have a minimum 2.0 GPA)
  • Must be graduating senior from the Moberly Public School District seeking a two-year degree at MACC, and planning to continue their education at Columbia College to complete a Bachelor’s degree
  • Applicant must submit a carefully-written statement that describes their personal financial need and career goals, including their plans to transfer to Columbia College after completing their two-year degree at MACC

All applicants must meet specific scholarship guidelines. Please review the scholarship qualifications above before completing this form.

It is strongly recommended that students submit their 2024-2025 Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) in order to document financial need.






1981-82 National Championship Women's Basketball Team

Coach Dick Halterman
Coach John Cochran
Ball Boy – Troy Halterman
Eleanor Carr
Rochelle McKenzie
Brenna Kelly
Carmela McMullen
Tammy Harryman
Janet Thompson
Kim Cooley
Lisa Brown
Georgia Hinson
Kathy Schulz
Denise Derrieux
Margrett Bassett
Jackie Glosson
Marion Fitzsimmons
Manager – Debbie Brown
Manager – John Peveler

1980-1981 Women's Basketball Team

Coach Dick Halterman
Coach John Cochran 
Sandy Moore
Pat Seger Zeitlow
Lisa Linathcum Holt
Patty Rapp Thorne
Renne Skaggs Brown
Vickie Crigler
Elenaor Carr
Rochelle McKenzie
Sheri Sills Schneider
Sara Figg Gillilan
Manager Roxie Robinson
Manager Debbie Brown

1977-78 Women’s Team

Coach Joyce Campbell
Assistant Coach Steve Hunter
Mary Smiley Wohlford
Linda Connor Seidt
Robin Fitzsimmons Trammell
Janet Jackson
Debbie Stith Head
Kristie Richards Musick
Donna Farris David
Brenda Rucker
Neal Head, trainer
Cara Sue Bowden Cockerham, manager