Public Service Loan Forgiveness Program

Moberly Area Community College is a qualifying employer for the Public Service Loan Forgiveness Program (PSLF) administered by the U. S. Department of Education.  Employees who are eligible Federal Direct student loan borrowers, and have made 120 qualifying payments while employed full time by a qualifying public service employer, may qualify for forgiveness of any remaining federal student loan balance. Payments must be made under certain repayment plans to be counted toward the required 120 qualifying payments.

If you are working toward PSLF, you should complete and submit the Employment Certification Form annually. Human Resources will complete Section 4 of the form then the employee must submit the form to the loan servicer.  The Financial Aid Office may also be able to assist you with questions about the PSLF program.

Through Oct. 22, 2022, borrowers who have worked 10 years in a qualifying job will be eligible without regard to the type of federal loan or repayment plan they have — and loan payments previously ruled ineligible will be counted toward the 120-month requirement.

For your payments to qualify under the waiver, you need to fill out the PSLF form by Oct. 31, 2022.

To learn more about these changes, please visit

1981-82 National Championship Women's Basketball Team

Coach Dick Halterman
Coach John Cochran
Ball Boy – Troy Halterman
Eleanor Carr
Rochelle McKenzie
Brenna Kelly
Carmela McMullen
Tammy Harryman
Janet Thompson
Kim Cooley
Lisa Brown
Georgia Hinson
Kathy Schulz
Denise Derrieux
Margrett Bassett
Jackie Glosson
Marion Fitzsimmons
Manager – Debbie Brown
Manager – John Peveler

1980-1981 Women's Basketball Team

Coach Dick Halterman
Coach John Cochran 
Sandy Moore
Pat Seger Zeitlow
Lisa Linathcum Holt
Patty Rapp Thorne
Renne Skaggs Brown
Vickie Crigler
Elenaor Carr
Rochelle McKenzie
Sheri Sills Schneider
Sara Figg Gillilan
Manager Roxie Robinson
Manager Debbie Brown

1977-78 Women’s Team

Coach Joyce Campbell
Assistant Coach Steve Hunter
Mary Smiley Wohlford
Linda Connor Seidt
Robin Fitzsimmons Trammell
Janet Jackson
Debbie Stith Head
Kristie Richards Musick
Donna Farris David
Brenda Rucker
Neal Head, trainer
Cara Sue Bowden Cockerham, manager