• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now

MACC Holds Annual Faculty/Staff Fall Workshops

The annual Faculty/Staff Fall Workshops for the 2010-2011 college year were held on August 16 and 17 at Moberly Area Community College Auditorium. Attendees were provided with a continental breakfast prior to being welcomed by Mr. Greg Walker, MACC Board of Trustees Vice President. MACC President Dr. Evelyn Jorgenson delivered the President’s Message.

As part of MACC’s reaccreditation with the Higher Learning Commission, MACC faculty and staff strive to make the long and taxing process fun for all involved. This year’s workshop included a production of the game show, Hollywood Squares referencing the “MACC Goes Hollywood” theme for the accreditation process. Faculty and staff dressed as celebrities answering accreditation questions in a hilarious rendition of the classic show.

Stacey Budke of H&H Health Associates presented College of the Overwhelmed: Problems & Solutions to MACC employees. As in past years, faculty members were required to attend both days of the workshop, where they attended meetings and training sessions in preparation for the upcoming semester.

Allied Health Division: Front row (l to r) Donna Rosbach, Kelli Schnell, Judith Donovan, Mary Easley, Ruth Jones. Second row (l to r) Shirley Bagwill, Shelli Dougherty, Denesia Sullivan, Leah Armstrong, Dawn Helm, Dr Greg Mosier. Back row (l to r) Susan Gale, Ryan House, Candice Walker, Carisa Atkins Terry Bischel, Sue Snyder. Not pictured: Rashekii Howard and Jay Spoonhour.

Business Technologies Division: (l to r) Barbie Underwood, Lucile Martin, Judy Gibbs, Morgan Rocket, Dr. Greg Mosier. Back row (l to r) Terry Nelson, Soctt Taylor, Susie Cason, and Mark Chambers. Not pictured: Susan Burden.

Computer & Industrial Technology Division: Front row (l to r) Deanna Blickhan, Semi Necibi. Back row (l to r) Steve Buckert, Ben Leach, Dr. Greg Mosier. Not pictured: David Pence and Greg Pauley.

Humanities & Fine Arts Division: Front row (l to r) Kristine Zauke, Karen Seward, Jeanne Bastian, Jill Mackey, Beth Lewis, Felicia Leach, Larry Stephens. Middle row (l to r) Sherry Todd, Mike Barrett, Joyce Pauley, Renee Field, Karen Werner, David Fray. Back row (l to r) Carla Imgarten, Tony Killian, Laird Okie, Tarasa Gardner, Dustin Pascoe, George Mummert.

Science & Mathematics Division: Front row (l to r) Mary Fine, Suzanne Martin, Angela Walker. Second row (l to r) Patricia Roberts, Sara Sapp, Jane Roads, Michael DiBenedetto, Donna Kessler, Michelle Scanavino, Kathy Miller, David Caples, Third row (l to r) William Justus, Robert Williams, Johnna Bixenman, Lawrence (Lonnie) Garrison, Nancy Ketchum, Lynn VanDolah. Back row (l to r) Shane Weseloh, Brad Brockmeier, Matt Crist, Gopal Krishna, Daniel Meininger, Barry Walker.



View our Archived Articles