• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now

Scholarships Presented to MACC Graduates


Moberly Area Community College held its 85th commencement on May 17, 2013, at 6 p.m. in the Fitzsimmons-John Arena. Hundreds of family and friends joined the graduates in celebrating their accomplishments. Dr. David R. Russell, Commissioner, Missouri Department of Higher Education, gave the commencement address.

A number of awards and scholarships were announced at a special scholarship reception prior to commencement and during the graduation ceremony. Among the honorees were:

David W. Stamper Memorial Scholarships: Ragan Kothe, Marc Teeter & Tyler Wood, presented by William Stamper.

Louise Anderson Trust Fund Scholarship: Alexis Hollinger, presented by Dr. James Grant, MACC Dean of Student Services.

Cleo A. Noel, Jr. Scholarship: Shari Botkin, presented by Dr. Laird Okie, MACC Professor of History.

Altrusa Club Scholarship: Jourdan Cunningham, presented by Nancy Meals.

Raymond & Lorene Elsbury Scholarships: Katrina Burgess & Jourdan Cunningham, presented by Chad Jaecques, MACC Foundation Director.

Daughters of the American Colonist History Award: Morgan Vetter, presented by Norma I. Leavene.

Richard J. Chamier Memorial Scholarship: Tyler Wood, presented by Jane Roads, MACC Professor of Mathematics.

James D. Phelan Scholarship: Katrina Burgess presented by Jill Mackey, MACC Professor of Language and Literature.

Alfred & Hazel Parrish Student Award: Jourdan Cunningham, presented by Dr. Evelyn E. Jorgenson, MACC President.

Alfred & Hazel Parrish Faculty Award: Sheila Bradley, MACC Instructor of Mathematics (Columbia), presented by Dr. Evelyn E. Jorgenson.

IMG 6595
Scholarship winners (left): Tyler Wood, Shari Botkin, Katrina Burgess, Jourdan Cunningham, Morgan Vetter, Ragan Kothe; not pictured: Alexis Hollinger and Marc Teeter.

MACC Instructor Sheila Bradley, receives the Alfred & Hazel Parrish Faculty Award from MACC President Dr. Evelyn E. Jorgenson. (Photo by Lucas Photography)

IMG 6631
Dr. David R. Russell, Commissioner, Missouri Department of Higher Education addresses the 85th MACC graduating class.


View our Archived Articles