• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now

MACC Holds Medical Laboratory Technician Graduation

A graduation ceremony was held Friday afternoon, August 3rd, 2012, for members of the fourth Moberly Area Community College Medical Laboratory Technician class. The ceremony took place in the Jansen Auditorium at Audrain Medical Center, Mexico, MO.

The following scholarship recipients were recognized: Andrea Pogue received a Griffin Family Foundation Scholarship, made possible by the late Anna Margaret Griffin. Angela Jackson received a Seimens/ASCP scholarship as well as the Pay It Forward Scholarship and ASCP Academic Excellence Award. Jason Bunce received the Breaking Traditions award and Ameia Ferguson received an ASCP Academic Excellence award.

Brett Jones received the program’s Academic Excellence Award for the student who consistently demonstrated outstanding scholarly performance throughout the program coursework.

Susan Martin, M.Ed., BHS, MT (ASCP), Lab Director, Women’s and Children’s Hospital, Columbia, MO gave the keynote address.

For more information about the Medical Laboratory Technician Program offered at the Advanced Technology Center through Moberly Area Community College, call Kristine Hayes, Coordinator of the program, at 573-582-0817, extension 13624.

Members of the graduating class and college officials are pictured above, left to right: Kristine Hayes, MLS (ASCP)CM, M.A.T., Program Coordinator, Ameia Ferguson, Jason Bunce, Ruth Jones, R.N., M.S.N., Director of Nursing and Allied Health Programs, Andrea Pogue, Angela Jackson, Dr. Jeff Lashley, Vice-President for Instruction.


View our Archived Articles