• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now

Scholarships Presented to MACC Graduates

Moberly Area Community College held its 84th commencement on May 18, 2012, at 6 p.m. in the Fitzsimmons-John Arena. Hundreds of family and friends joined the graduates in celebrating their accomplishments. MACC former board of trustee member, Joan Casleton, gave the commencement address, and a number of awards and scholarships were announced during the ceremony and also during a special scholarship reception prior to commencement. Among the honorees were:

Alfred & Hazel Parrish Award – Student: Miranda Walker (Moberly, MO),

Alfred & Hazel Parrish Award – Faculty: Lynn VanDolah (Kirksville, MO), MACC Professor of Sociology: presented by Dr. Evelyn E. Jorgenson, MACC President.

Altrusa Club Scholarship: Shelby Gittemeier presented by Rhonda Blakely.

Cleo A. Noel, Jr. Scholarship: Tracy Greene presented by Dr. Laird Okie, MACC Professor of History.

Daughters of the American Colonist History Award: Anita Amen presented by Norma I. Leavene.

David W. Stamper Memorial Scholarships: Ethan Rinacke, Robert Snell and Gregory Tetro presented by Howard Fleming.

James D. Phelan Scholarship: Briana McCartney presented by MACC Professor of Language and Literature Jill Mackey.

Louise Anderson Trust Fund Scholarship: Alexis Hollinger.

Missouri State Society Daughters of the American Colonists Norma I. Leavene Scholastic Award: Taylor Hays presented by Lori Harlan.

Raymond & Lorene Elsbury Scholarships: Sarah Barnes and Katelyn Crossgrove presented by Scott McGarvey, MACC Foundation Director.

Click on photo to enlarge


View our Archived Articles