• apply now
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • enroll now

Types of Financial Aid


MACC is authorized to participate in the Federal Pell Grant Program, the Federal Stafford Loan Program (Subsidized and Unsubsidized), the Federal College Work-Study Program, Federal Supplemental Education Opportunity Grant, Access Missouri Grant, Marguerite Ross Barnett Scholarship, and Bright Flight. Please review each aid program for more information.

To receive financial aid from federal and state programs the student must meet these general eligibility requirements (some programs may have additional criteria):

  1. Complete the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).
  2. Be a U.S. citizen or eligible non-citizen.
  3. Be registered with Selective Service if male, at least 18 years of age and born after December 31, 1959, and not currently a member of the active armed forces. (Register online at www.sss.gov).
  4. Demonstrate financial need (if applying for need-based aid).
  5. Be working toward a degree or certificate.
  6. Be enrolled in courses required for declared degree or certificate (audited and other non-credit classes do not apply) (6 credit hours required for student loans).
  7. Make satisfactory academic progress as defined by MACC's Satisfactory Academic Progress Policy.
  8. Not be in default on any loan or owe a refund on any grant made under Title IV of the Higher Education Act of 1965, as amended, at any institution.