• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now


This is it! The Second Annual Golden Drumstick Challenge. The MACC Main Campus faculty and staff are participating in Randolph County’s Care and Share by donating food. We have a goal of feeding 150 families Christmas Dinner. Last year the Care and Share provided gifts and baskets of food to nearly 450 families and 30 elderly or disabled individuals. We can do this-we did it last year and we can do it again!

We have added a new element to this years challenge! Dr. Jorgenson has issued a challenge to Moberly Public School Superintendent, Mark Penny, calling on the public schools to match our goal. So, ultimately, we will be feeding 300 families this holiday season. She will officially challenge Mr. Penny on December 1st at the men’s greyhound game at 7:30. So, be there.

Here’s the Challenge: Feeding 150 Families Christmas Dinner…Are you up for it?
Timeline: Nov. 29- Dec. 10. You have two weeks to drop off food!
Teams and Drop Zones: We will compete in the following teams for the Golden Drumstick Trophy!

Main Building & Multi-Media Center
Drop Zone: Dr. Lashley’s office, Room 134
Contact: Joyce Riley

Komar Hall, Bookstore, Activity Center, & EBDC
Drop Zone: Student Services
Contact: Lynn Walker

Career Center
Drop Zone: CC09
Contact: Scott Taylor

Each team can rally for students to donate to “the building of their choice”.

  • Donate Food. (We have included suggestions below.)
  • Stuff your Team’s Turkey. (If you are not a grocery shopper, let us do it for you. You can stuff the turkey on your team contact’s desk with cash or even your Butterball Certificate.)


Holiday Meal Suggestions:

  • Canned veggies (peas, green beans, corn, carrots)
  • Stuffing
  • Boxed potatoes
  • Canned pumpkin
  • Pie shells
  • Yams
  • Canned cranberry sauce
  • Jell-O
  • Marshmallows
  • Boxed cake mix
  • Cake frosting
  • Chicken broth
  • Gravy mixes
  • Turkey or ham

You can also donate other non-perishable food items


The MACC Food Drive Committee: Any questions, please contact any of us!

Shannon Crist, Chair
Jaime Morgans
Jennifer Haynes
Meghan Holleran
Scott Taylor
Joyce Riley
Lynn Walker
Ellen Williams


View our Archived Articles