• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now

Scholarships Presented to MACC Graduates

Moberly Area Community College held its 82st commencement on May 20, 2010, at 6 p.m. in the Fitzsimmons-John Arena. Hundreds of family and friends joined the graduates in celebrating their accomplishments. Longtime MACC Board of Trustees member, Greg Walker gave the commencement address, and a number of awards and scholarships were announced during the ceremony. Among the honorees were:

Alfred & Hazel Parrish Award – Student: Aaron Wood (Columbia, MO), presented by Dr. Evelyn E. Jorgenson, MACC President
Alfred & Hazel Parrish Award – Faculty: Robert Williams (Moberly), MACC Associate Professor - Language & Literature: presented by Dr. Evelyn E. Jorgenson, MACC President.
Altrusa Club Scholarship: Lacy Ackley (Moberly) presented by Pam Gilmore.
Cleo A. Noel, Jr. Scholarship: Heather Shannon (Hannibal, MO), presented by Dr. Laird Okie, MACC Professor of History.
Daughters of the American Colonist History Award: Kyle Houston (Huntsville, MO), presented by Barb Ronimous.
David W. Stamper Memorial Scholarships: Brandon Kelly (Moberly, MO), Aaron Wood (Columbia, MO) presented by Howard Fleming.
James D. Phelan Scholarship: Leah Goudschaal (Ashland, MO).
Louise Anderson Trust Fund Scholarship: Paul Massey (Centralia, MO).
Missouri State Society Daughters of the American Colonists Norma I. Leavene Scholastic Award: Courtney Neal (Cairo, MO), presented by Evelyn Kinkade.
Raymond & Lorene Elsbury Scholarships: Courtney Dingley (Moberly, MO) and Andrew Goers (Clarence, MO), presented by Jaime Morgans, MACC Foundation Director.
Richard J. Chamier Memorial Award: Darrin Haas (Columbia, MO).


Lacy Ackley (l) receives the Altrusa Club Scholarship from presenter Pam Gilmore (r)


Jaime Morgans (c), MACC Foundation Director, presents Raymond & Lorene Elsbury Scholarships to Andrew Goers (r) and Courtney Dingley (l).


Evelyn Kinkade (l) presented the Norma I. Leavene Scholastic Award to Courtney Neal (r).


Heather Shannon (l) receives the Cleo A. Noel, Jr. scholarship from presenter MACC Professor of History, Dr. Laird Okie (r).


Parrish award recipient Aaron Wood (l) poses with Dr. Jorgenson (r). This scholarship was established by Steven Parrish, a son of Alfred and Hazel Parrish.


The David W. Stamper Memorial Scholarship was presented to Brandon Kelly (l), and Aaron Wood (r) by Howard Fleming (c).


Allison Monnig is the graduating recipient of the Louise Anderson Trust Fund scholarship.


Darrin Haas is the recipient of the Chamier scholarship.


Robert Williams (r); MACC Associate Professor of Language & Literature in Hannibal poses with Dr. Evelyn E. Jorgenson, MACC President (l).


MACC Golden Graduates from the Class of 1960 pose for a reunion photo. Judith Warson, Howard Fleming and MACC President Dr. Evelyn E. Jorgenson.


Barb Ronimous (l) presented the Daughters of the American Colonists History Award to Kyle Houston (r).


Leah Goudschaal (l) was awarded the James D. Phelan Scholarship by Associate Professor - Business and Office Technology, Judy Gibbs.


View our Archived Articles