• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now

Jennifer Rachow Receives Coca-Cola Two Year Colleges Scholarship

Jennifer Rachow, a student at Moberly Area Community College in Moberly has been awarded a $1,000 scholarship from the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation.

Through the Coca-Cola Two-Year Colleges Scholarship Program, the Foundation awards a total of 400 scholarships annually to students attending higher-education institutions granting two-year degrees. All recipients have demonstrated academic success and participated in community service within the past 12 months.

“The Coca-Cola Two-Year Colleges Scholarship Program is an extension of our long-standing commitment to college education throughout the United States,” said J. Mark Davis, President of the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation. “This scholarship honors students who often balance responsibilities of school, work and family, but also find time to give back to their communities through volunteer service.”

The Coca-Cola Two-Year Colleges Scholarship Program is made possible with funding from the Joseph B. Whitehead Foundation. The Whitehead Foundation provides grants in support of human services initiatives. The late Joseph B. Whitehead was one of the original bottlers of Coca-Cola.

The Two-Year Colleges Scholarship Program compliments the Foundation’s Coca-Cola Scholars Program, which awards more than $3 million annually in college scholarships to 250 outstanding high school seniors. The Coca-Cola Scholars Program is one of the most recognized and respected corporate-sponsored scholarships in America.

The Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation is supported by the financial commitment of the (Local Bottling Company) and The Coca-Cola Company. The Foundation was created in 1986 to commemorate the 100th anniversary of Coca-Cola and to establish a legacy for the education of tomorrow’s leaders. Now in its 9th year of funding the Coca-Cola Two-Year Colleges Scholarship Program, the Foundation has provided $3.7 million in scholarship awards to students attending two-year degree granting institutions and more than $35 million towards the Coca-Cola Scholars Program during the past 20 years.


MACC student Jennifer Rachow is awarded the Coca-Cola Scholarship. Front row: MACC Students Jennifer Rachow and Heather Shannon. Back row: MACC PTK sponsors Don Tennill and Ann Parks, MACC President Dr. Evelyn Jorgenson, MACC Vice President for Instruction Dr. Jeff Lashley, MACC Dean of Career and Technical Education Dr. Greg Mosier.


View our Archived Articles