• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now

MACC Holds PTK Induction Ceremony

Sixty Moberly Area Community College students were recently inducted into MACC's Alpha Tau Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa.

Phi Theta Kappa was organized at Moberly Area Community College in 1931. The organization is part of an international scholastic society for two-year college students. The purpose of this diverse organization is to provide hands on learning opportunities for developing leadership skills through participation in service, scholarship, and fellowship activities. To be eligible for membership, a student must have a 3.5 cumulative grade point average and have completed 12 credit hours with MACC. A letter of invitation to join Phi Theta Kappa is sent to eligible students during the fall and spring semesters. Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education institutions.


New PTK inductees available for photo included, left to right, front row: Tiffany Klien (Mexico), Linda May (Centralia), Nicole Price (Fulton), Lisa Gentner (Moberly), Denna Martin (Moberly), Brittney Patterson (Columbia), and Brittany Summers (Chapter Officer). Second row: Emily May (Mexico), Andrea Miles (Macon), Katie Saliger (Columbia), Taylor Shortal (Brunswick), Kelli Chittum (Clarence), and Stacy Donald (chapter officer). Third row: Robert M Bonney Jr. (Montgomery City), Alissa Booth (Palmyra), Marcene Dismang, Millie Moser (Fulton), and Garrett Foster (Mexico). Back row: Chris King (Columbia), Andy Gilmore (Fulton), Paul Massey (Centralia), Alan Sedacki (Mexico), Gitau Kaburia (Columbia), and Alexander James (Moberly).
New members not present for photo include: Christine Atkins, Andrea Bradshaw, Brittany Bradshaw, Deborah Burnside, Ashley Cadwallader, Alexander Carpenter, Nina Christensen, Travis Critchfield, Clinton Daniels, Rose DiBlasi, Alaine Fowler, Amelia Goers, Terry Greene, Lisa Guese, Natashia Guidry, Elizabeth Hamlett, Christa Hampton, Rebecca Hogan, Austin Ilsley, Mark Julian, April Kephart, Debbie Lampe, John Nerling, Robin Nitcher, Jordan Oliver, Dennis Payne, Deborah Phelps, Megan Pollitt, Brooke Simpson, Curtis Sydnor, Jill Thomas, Alexandra Truesdell, Ashley Wells, Cory Williams, Amy Wilsdorf, and Michael Worley.


View our Archived Articles