• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now


MACC Holds Annual Employee Appreciation Banquet

The annual Employee Appreciation Banquet was held at Moberly Area Community College on Thursday, May 5, 2016. After a brief address by MACC president Dr. Jeff Lashley and dinner catered by Chef Jeff, various Service Awards were introduced by Gary Steffes, MACC Vice President of Finance and presented by James Cooksey, MACC Board of Trustees President, and Dr. Lashley.

Pictures from the event may be viewed on the MACC Facebook page.

The MACC Innovation award was presented to Meghan Holleran, Director of Institutional Effectiveness & Planning, for her leadership and vision in upgrading the College's former master planning process into a streamlined strategic plan.

The Adjunct Faculty Award for Excellence in Teaching is an annual award given to one adjunct faculty member from each of MACC's campuses. Recipients, who must meet evaluation and length of service criteria, are chosen by nominations from faculty, staff, and students. Dr. Lashley recognized the following Adjunct Faculty Excellence in Teaching Award Recipients:

Cindy Jones (Columbia)
Brian Tate (Columbia)
Karen Seward (Hannibal)
Janelle Bradshaw Stephens (Kirksville)
Mya McClain (Mexico)
Jonean Ratliff (Moberly)
Carolyn Chrisman (Online)
William King, Macon County R-1 H.S. (Dual Credit)

The following employees received Service Awards:

Five Years
Michelle Arnold
Jeremy Bishop
Sheila Bradley
David Byland
Patti Cole
Mark Dalbey
Mark Daugherty
Paula Delaney
Lisa Gentner
Ann Hall
Kristine Hayes
Michael Johnson
Chad Killinger
Scott McGarvey
Marcus Perkins
Woodrow Petrovic
Lisa Price
Wayne Robbins
Dudley Robinson
Tony Sloan
Becky Treu
Gilbert Verser
Tanna Whitworth
Sheri Wunderlich

Ten Years
Duane Buckner
Denise Farmer
Davena Glydewell
Meghan Holleran
Andrew Kropf
Sherry Todd
Amy Weimer

Fifteen Years
Donald Blake
Shannon Crist
Dorinda Dameron
Mary Fine
Richard Palliser
Julie Perkins
Danny Ward
Amy Wise

Twenty Years
Mary Easley
Artie Fowler
Jeff Lashley
Ann Ostermann

Twenty-five Years
Shirley Bagwill
Michele McCall
Micheal Osborn
Ann Parks

Thirty Years
Charlotte Maddox
Gary Steffes


View our Archived Articles