• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now

MACC Holds ADN Pinning Ceremony 

The Moberly Area Community College Associate Degree Nursing Pinning Ceremony was held on May 15, 2015, at the MACC Auditorium. Administrators presented pins to 30 nursing graduates.

The ADN program is an intensive, two-year commitment. MACC has agreements with area hospitals and clinics that allow ADN students to work alongside practicing nurses for 16 hours each week during the semester. Graduates are eligible to sit for national licensing exams and, upon passing, are qualified as Registered Nurses. The exam pass rate for MACC graduates is consistently over 90%.

This year's graduates were Taylor Arnold (Columbia, MO), Gracie Barnes (Centralia, MO), Ashley Carlson (Centralia, MO), Trisha Carroll (Emden, MO), Lauren Chapman (Columbia, MO), Lacey Fertch (Perry, MO), Danielle Fuemmeler (Glasgow, MO), Jill Fuemmeler (Armstrong, MO), Alaina Harrison (Moberly, MO), Zoey Hildreth (Macon, MO), Samantha Hudson (Palmyra, MO), Brock Hyatt (Moberly, MO), Austin McCoy (Centralia, MO), Cassie McCune (Moberly, MO), Krista Neblock (Marceline, MO), Theresa Rardin (Columbia, MO), Samantha Reznicek (Columbia, MO), Megan Ridgely (Shelbina, MO), Scotti Thorton (O'Fallon, MO), Kelsey Schoemyer (Clarence, MO), Katie Shipman (Columbia, MO), Sarah Show (Columbia, MO), Jessica Stumbaugh (Bowling Green, MO), Kelsey Tutt (Clark, MO), Jennifer Watson (Centralia, MO), Shelly Weber (Fulton, MO), Lauren Wickell (Fulton, MO), and Abby Wilkerson (Brookfield, MO).

MACC President Dr. Jeff Lashley welcomed the graduates and attendees to the ceremony. Dorreen Rardin, R.N., B.S.N., Supportive Care Coordinator at Boone Hospital Center gave a motivational address. Ruth Jones, Director of Nursing and Allied Health, and Jo Fey, Dean of Career and Technical Education, presented awards.

Michelle Weber (Fulton, MO) received the Chris Burger Cancer Foundation scholarship. Theresa Rardin (Columbia, MO) and Lauren Chapman (Columbia, MO) received the Clinical Excellence award. Ashley Carlson (Centralia, MO) and Samantha Hudson (Palmyra, MO) received the Academic Excellence Award. Cassie McCune (Moberly, MO) received the Missouri League for Nursing Outstanding Nursing Student award.

A reception for friends and family followed the ceremony.

2015 ADN Grads

1st row (l-r): Kelsey Tutt, Lauren Wickell, Trisha Carroll, Theresa Rardin, Jill Fuemmeler, Gracie Barnes; 2nd row (l-r): Shelly Weber, Cassie McCune, Lauren Chapman, Samantha Hudson, Krista Neblock, Megan Ridgely; 3rd row (l-r): Scotti Thorton, Kelsey Schoemyer, Abby Wilkerson, Alaina Harrison, Lacey Fertch, Taylor Arnold, Danielle Fuemmeler; 4th row (l-r): Ashley Carlson, Jessica Stumbaugh, Zoey Hildreth, Katie Shipman, Samantha Reznicek; and 5th row (l-r): Jennifer Watson, Austin McCoy, Brock Hyatt, Sarah Show.

View our Archived Articles