• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now

MACC Holds Annual Faculty/Staff Fall Workshops


The annual Moberly Area Community College Faculty/Staff Fall Workshops for the 2013-2014 college year were held at the Moberly campus on Monday and Tuesday. Attendees were provided with a continental breakfast prior to being welcomed via video by Mr. Greg Walker, MACC Board of Trustees President. MACC President Dr. Jeff Lashley delivered the first President's Message of his tenure.

Educational Neuroscientist Dr. Janet Zadina, gave the keynote address titled, "This is Your Brain on Community College." Dr. Zadina is an Assistant Professor of Cognitive Neuroscience at Tulane University School of Medicine in New Orleans, Louisiana. Her research deals with learning styles based on brain imaging. Following her address, Dr. Zadina met with MACC faculty for further discussion on energizing classroom experiences.

As in past years, faculty & staff members attended Division meetings and training sessions in preparation for the upcoming semester. The Workshop included a number of breakout sessions on topics ranging from campus security to new classroom technology and financial aid requirements.

001MACC Allied Health Division: Front row (left to right): Terry Bichsel, Anna Blackford, Dawn Schmidt, Candice Walker, Denesia Sullivan, Mary Easley, and Ruth Jones. Back row: Pam Tipton, Susan Gale, Stephnie Baldwin, Shirley Bagwill Shelli Dougherty, Sue Snyder, Kristine Hayes, Shauna Tuggle, Marlene Bussman, Michelle Frey, and Carisa Atkins.

MACC Business Technologies Division: Back row (left to right): Terry Nelson Morgan Rockett, and Scott Taylor. Front row: Judy Gibbs, Elizabeth Puricelli and Lucile Martin.

003Computer & Industrial Technology Division: Front row (left to right): Ben Leach, Deanna Blickhan and David Pence. Back row (left to right): Semi Necibi, Steve Buckert, Rich Bright and Greg Pauley.

004Humanities & Fine Arts Division: Row 1 (left to right): Dustin Pascoe, Terry Fowler, Karen Werner, Joyce Pauley, Beth Lewis, Jill Mackey, Catherine Parke, Kris Zauke and David Fray Row 2: Gilbert Verser, Sherry Todd, Renee Field, Felicia Leach and Cindy Droege. Row 3: Tony Killian, April Camden, Fergus Moore, Jill Hughes, Andrea Weingartner, Andrew Glenn, Carla Imgarten, Mike Barrett and George Mummert.

005Science & Mathematics Division: Row 1 (left to right): Gopal Krishna, Forrest Lambeth, Sara Sapp, Michelle Scanavino, Jane Roads and Michael DiBenedetto. Row 2: Sheila Bradley, Nancy Ketchum, Allison Kleiber, Mary Fine, Ted Craig, Matt Crist, Robert Williams and Brad Brockmeier. Row 3: John Small, Patti Cole, Johnna Bixenman, Angela Walker, Barbie Underwood, Becky Treu, Andrew Roads and Shane Weseloh. Row 4: David Brown, Bill Justus, Lonnie Garrison Woodrow Petrovic, Dan Meininger, David Caples and Patty Noel

006MACC President Dr. Jeff Lashley addresses the opening session of the annual Faculty/Staff fall workshop this week.


View our Archived Articles