• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now

Griffin Family Foundation Scholarship awarded at the ATC


Recipients of the annual Griffin Family Foundation Scholarship were recently announced.

Each year the Griffin Family Foundation awards scholarships to students enrolled in the Moberly Area Community College (MACC) Practical Nursing (PN) program at the Advanced Technology Center (ATC), along with other scholarships awarded to area students.

This year's recipients are Amber Schlatt, Haley Williams, Ranshell Harrington, Brooke Evans, Jennie Wieberg and Krishel Ward.

In 1998, Anna Margaret Griffin established the Griffin Family Foundation to promote educational programs and medical projects. The Foundation provides philanthropic contributions to a variety of local causes including scholarships for students attending the nursing program offered at the ATC in Mexico, Missouri. The scholarship is valued at $3,600.

Any full-time nursing student enrolled at the ATC may apply for the scholarship, however, candidates from Audrain and Montgomery Counties with a demonstrated need may receive priority consideration. The scholarship can be used for tuition, fees, books, and required supplies.

For information about scholarships and programs offered at the Advanced Technology Center, please call 573.582.0817.

Griffin recipients 12-13 
Griffin Family Foundation Scholarship recipients are, front row (L-R): Amber Schlatt, Haley Williams, Ranshell Harrington. Back row: Brooke Evans, Jennie Wieberg, Krishel Ward.


View our Archived Articles