• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas
  • mymacc
  • apply now

MACC Holds GED Recognition Ceremony

A recognition ceremony was held in the Moberly Area Community College Auditorium to honor the Adult Education and Literacy (AEL) students who had successfully earned a General Education Development Diploma. Three deserving AEL students also received an AEL Institutional Scholarship during the ceremony.

Susie Cason, MACC Director of Adult Education and Literacy welcomed the honorees, their friends and family members to the ceremony. Dr. Greg Mosier, Dean of Career and Technical Programs and Dr. James Grant, Dean of Student Services presented the certificates. Dr. Evelyn Jorgenson, MACC President, participated and assisted with the ceremony.

A reception for friends and family followed the ceremony in the Auditorium.

AEL Honorees pictured left to right included: Front row – Dr. James Grant, Dr. Evelyn Jorgenson, Susie Cason, Judy Carr, Colene Wilson, Karen Robnett, Dr. Greg Mosier. Row 2 – Mechele Glasgow, Barbara Potter, Chandra Brown Skelton, Sherry Smith. Row 3 – Kyle Smith, Alisa Esry, Sammi Eskew and Ariel O’Brien. Row 4 – Jeff Griffin, Logan Parr, Megan Price, Duwand Collins Conley. Row 5 – Bill Alton, William Barnes, Howard Barron, Krista Boyles.

AEL Institutional Scholarship Winner, From left to right: Dr. James Grant, Dean of Student Services; Recipient Krista Boyles; Dr. Evelyn Jorgenson, MACC President; Dr. Greg Mosier, Dean of Career and Technical Education.


View our Archived Articles