• facebook
  • youtube
  • Canvas sm
  • mymacc
  • applynow

Tuition and Fees

 

Tuition per credit hour: MACC
District
Residents
Other
Missouri
Residents
Other
U.S.
Residents
International
Students
General Education Courses
Regular $86.00 $141.00 $194.00 $207.00
Internet $116.00 $171.00 $224.00 $237.00
Hybrid $100.00 $155.00 $208.00 $221.00
 
Career Technical Courses
Regular $86.00 $144.00 $197.00 $210.00
Internet $116.00 $174.00 $227.00 $240.00
Hybrid $100.00 $158.00 $211.00 $224.00
 
Allied Health Courses
Regular $86.00 $147.00 $200.00 $213.00
Internet $116.00 $177.00 $230.00 $243.00
Hybrid $100.00 $161.00 $214.00 $227.00
OTA courses (through Fall 2016) $224.00 $224.00 $224.00 $224.00
 

 

Allied Health clinical fees per credit hour:
A.D.N. Clinical Fees - Clinical Courses $110.00
A.A.D.N. Clinical Fees - Clinical Courses $110.00
P.N. Clinical Fees - Clinical Courses $ 90.00
M.L.T. Clinical Fees - Clinical Courses $ 65.00

 

Additional Per Credit Hour Fees
Student Activity Fee/Support Service Fee $10.00
Technology Fee $ 8.00

Course fees, lab fees, and clinical fees apply to certain courses. These are listed HERE

 

Tuition per credit hour: MACC
District
Residents
Other
Missouri
Residents
Other
U.S.
Residents
International
Students
Dual Credit/Dual Enrolled
All formats $ 44.00 $ 75.00 $125.00 $125.00

 

Law Enforcement Training Center:
Tuition $3,450.00
Lab Fee - Firearms & Forensic Training $   300.00
Lab Fee - Drivers Training & Emergency Vehicle Operation Course $   300.00
TOTAL $4,050.00

 

Transcript Fee - faxed - $6.00
     (no charge for mailed transcripts)

Note: Costs are subject to change by the MACC Board of Trustees without notice. Moberly Area Community College retains the right to cancel course offerings when enrollment is too low to make a course educationally sound and economically efficient. Course cancellation will result in refund of tuition for the canceled class.

 

RESIDENCY DEFINITIONS

MACC District Residents

A MACC district resident is defined as one of the following:

  • Students claimed as dependents who reside with their parents and whose parents have their permanent residence within the Moberly Area Community College District.
  • Students who do not live with their parents but are claimed as dependents by their parents whose permanent residence is within the Moberly Area Community College District. Students who have established permanent residence in the Moberly Area Community College District through full-time employment or other pursuits. Additionally, a student who has established residence in the Moberly Area Community College District for the purpose of attending college must reside in the district for at least 12 consecutive months prior to the first day of class.
  • Students who have declared their emancipation and have established their residence within the Moberly Area Community College district by living in the district for 12 consecutive months prior to enrollment.
  • Students who own and reside in a home in the MACC district.

Residency will be determined at the time of admission by the Office of Student Services according to the residency policy. Any questions concerning the policy or its interpretation should be directed to the Dean of Student Affairs and Enrollment Management.

Students who have their residency outside the MACC district but have met the established criteria to be a MACC district resident must apply for this residency change. MACC will not make the change automatically. If a question arises concerning the resident status of the student, the student has responsibility to prove permanent residence within the district.

Any proof that the student can provide will be evaluated on an individual basis. The following legal documents may be used to verify residency if they are issued in the student's name, indicate current address, and are dated at least 12 months prior to the student's enrollment:

  • Contracts for purchase of property
  • Lease or rental agreements
  • Utility contracts (including 1-year certificates)
  • Bank statements
  • Tax forms (e.g., personal property, state, income, real estate)

Students who have declared their emancipation and are under 22 years of age may be required to submit a copy of their parent's income tax form to verify that they were not claimed a dependent.

 

Other Missouri Residents

Other Missouri Residents are those whose permanent residence and address are within the state of Missouri but not within the College district. In addition, if the student is not living with his or her parents, the student must be 22 years of age or emancipated (student is not under the care, custody or support of parents or legal guardians).

 

Other U.S. Residents

Other U.S. Residents are those whose permanent residence and address are outside the state of Missouri. This includes the following:

  • International Student: This is a foreign national who is in the United States on an approved visa.
  • Un-Emancipated Minor Student: This is a student less than 22 years old who is still under the care, custody or support of parents/legal guardians who reside outside the state of Missouri

 

The following individuals shall be charged the in-state rate, or otherwise considered a resident, for tuition purposes:

  • A Veteran using educational assistance under either chapter 30 (Montgomery G.I. Bill – Active Duty Program) or chapter 33 (Post-9/11 G.I. Bill), of title 38, United States Code, who lives in the State of Missouri while attending a school located in the State of Missouri (regardless of his/her formal State of residence) and enrolls in the school within three years of discharge from a period of active duty service of 90 days or more.
  • Anyone using transferred Post-9/11 GI Bill benefits (38 U.S.C. § 3319) who lives in the State of Missouri while attending a school located in the State of Missouri (regardless of his/her formal State of residence) and enrolls in the school within three years of the transferor's discharge from a period of active duty service of 90 days or more.
  • A spouse or child using benefits under the Marine Gunnery Sergeant John David Fry Scholarship (38 U.S.C. § 3311(b)(9)) who lives in the State of Missouri while attending a school located in the State of Missouri (regardless of his/her formal State of residence) and enrolls in the school within three years of the Service member's death in the line of duty following a period of active duty service of 90 days or more.
  • Anyone described above while he or she remains continuously enrolled (other than during regularly scheduled breaks between courses, semesters, or terms) at the same school. The person so described must have enrolled in the school prior to the expiration of the three year period following discharge or death described above and must be using educational benefits under either chapter 30 or chapter 33, of title 38, United States Code.